Tags

, , , ,

Donna won’t be getting a Last Dance from me.

To get you ready for the weekend, I’m starting off this Friday’s set with a song that tells how we spent our time together.

Usually, it was in the car with the volume cranked.


I can feel the heat rising from the dashboard as I write.

The scent of Amor All and warm vinyl wafts up.

The windows are down, long hair tossing about . . .


 

 

Step out of the car, heat hits hard, pulsing from the street . . .

 

 

I know a guy  – he smiles like Mungo Jerry.

Once, long ago, sported hair like his, too.

 


Life may have been low tech, but so much fun!

(Check out the foot taps.)

Quintessential summerness!

 

So, thank you Miss Summer, for the music (and the attitude.)


Here’s hoping the summer spirit moves each of you through your weekend travels.


B’shalom.


© 17 May 2012 Isabella Darling. All rights reserved. Images as attributed. Videos via standard youtube license.

